The EMSA website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, in accordance with the EMSA privacy notice. Find out more on how we use cookies

 

EMSA

Consultative Network on Technical Assistance (CNTA) - Focal Points

 

 
at Austria

Mr Andreas Linhart
Ministry for Transport, Innovation
and Technology
Supreme Shipping Authority, Dept. W1
Radetskystrasse 2
A-1030 Wien

Tel:  +43 17116255901
Fax: +43 1711625799
E-mail: andreas.linhart@bmvit.gv.at

 

be Belgium

Mrs Els CLAEYS                       
Naval Architect                         

Policy Advisor/Safety                

DG Maritime Transport -            

Policy Support

Federal Public Service Mobility and Transport

City Atrium, Rue du Progres 56

1210 - Brussels - Belgium

Tel:  +32 22773526           
Fax: +32 22774051           
e-mails: els.claeys@mobilit.fgov.be

Ms Sonia Bogaerts

Senior Strategic Advisor

DG Shipping

 

Federal Public Service Mobility and Transport

City Atrium, Rue du Progres 56                  

1210 - Brussels - Belgium

 

Tel: +32 22773520

e-mails: sonia.bogaerts@mobilit.fgov.be

bg Bulgaria

Mrs Iliana Hristova

Senior Expert

International and National Regulations in Shipping Directorate

Executive Agency “Maritime Administration” (Bulgarian Maritime Agency - BMA)

Ministry of Transport, Information Technology & Communication of the Republic of Bulgaria

 

Tel: +359 2 930 09 44

Fax: +359 2 930 09 20

 

e-mail: ihristova@marad.bg

 

Mrs Nedyalka Boneva (alternate)

Chief expert
International & National Regulations in Shipping Directorate,
Maritime Administration Executive Agency 
Ministry of Transport, Information Technology & Communications of the Republic of Bulgaria

Tel: +359(0)2 930 09 26

Fax: +359(0)2 930 09 20

e-mail: nelbo@marad.bg

 

hr Croatia

Mr Luksa Čičovački

CMA - Head of Department for Development and Strategic projects

 

Tel: +385 (0)1 6169 027
Fax: +385 (0)1 6195 956

e-mail: Luksa.Cicovacki@pomorstvo.hr

Ms Zana Cagalj

Ministry of Maritime Affairs, Transport & Infrastructure

Maritime Safety Directorate 10000 Zagreb, Prisavlje 14

Tel: +385 1 6169 425

Fax: +385 1 6169 069

email: Zana.Cagalj@pomorstvo.hr

cy Cyprus

Mr Aliouris Kyriacos
Marine Surveyor
Ministry of Communications and Works
Department of Merchant Shipping
Kyllinis Street, Mesa Geitona, P.o. Box 56193
CY 3305 Lemesos

Tel: +357 25848246
Fax: +357 25848200

E-mail: kaliouris@dms.mcw.gov.cy

 

 

cz Czech Republic

Mr Evzen Vydra
Ministry of Transport
Navigation Department
Head of Maritime Division


Nabr. L. Svobody 12/1222
110 15
Prague 1

Tel:  +420 225131343
Fax: +420 225131110

E-mail: evzen.vydra@mdcr.cz

Mr Ctirad Pacák (alternate)
Ministry of Transport
Navigation Department

Nabr. L. Svobody 12/1222
110 15
Prague 1

Tel:  +420 225131085
Fax: +420 225131110

E-mail: ctirad.pacak@mdcr.cz

 

dk Denmark

Ms  Pernille Palmelund Sorensen 

Danish Maritime Authority

Head of Section

Carl Jacobsens Vej 31
2500 Valby

Tel:  +45 72 19 63 12

E-mail: pps@dma.dk








 

 

 

ee Estonia

Mr Raul Tell
Head
Marine Casualties Investigation and Maritime Safety Development Dept.
Valge 4
11413  Tallin

Tel:  +372 6205724
Fax: +372 6205706
E-mail: raul.tell@vta.ee

Mr Rainer Hermassoo (alternate)
Senior specialist
Estonian Maritime Administration
Certification of Seafarers &

Supervision of Maritime Training Institutions Department
Lume 9
10416  Tallin
Tel:  +372 6205708
Fax: +372 6205706
E-mail: rainer.hermassoo@vta.ee

fi Finland

Ms Reetta Timonen
Legal Adviser 

Transport Law
Finnish Transport Safety Agency
Kumpulantie 9
P.O. Box 320, FI-00101  Helsinki

Tel:  +358  50 401 0510
 

E-mail: reetta.timonen@trafi.fi 

Ms Sirkku Jaakkola
Legal Adviser

Transport Law
Finnish Transport Safety Agency
Kumpulantie 9 

P.O. Box 320FI-00101  Helsinki

Tel: +358 50 303 0838             

E-mail: sirkku.jaakkola@trafi.fi

fr France

Mr Damien Chevallier

Deputy Director of Maritime Safety Division

Directorate for Maritime Affairs

Tour Sequoia -Place Carpeaux

92055 La Defence Cedex - France

Tel: +33 1 40 81 84 59

Mob: +33 (0) 627 4211 60

E-mail: damien.chevallier@developpement-durable.gouv.fr

 

de Germany

Ms Annika Nagel
Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure 
Robert-Schuman-Platz 1
53175 Bonn

Germany

Tel:  +49 (0) 228 300 4632

E-mail: Annika.Nagel@bmvi.bund.de

Ms Annette Ohrem
Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure
Robert-Schuman-Platz 1

53175 Bonn

Germany

Tel: +49 (0) 228 300 4734

E-mail: Annette.Ohrem@bmvi.bund.de

gr Greece

Lieutenant Cdr. HCG Theodora Mardaki       
Ministry of Shipping Maritime Affairs &

the Aegean 

Directorte for Shipping Policy & Development

Unit for International Organizations and EU

Desk Officer

Akti Vasiliadi (Gate E1) 18510 Piraeus

Tel:  +30 210 419 1170 
Fax: +30 210 419 1561

E-mail: dpn@hcg.gr           

 Lieutenant JR HCG Spyridon Syrigos (Alternate)
 Ministry of Shipping Maritime Affairs &

 the Aegean                                                                       

 Directorate for Shipping Policy & Development

 Unit for International Organizations and EU 

 Desk Officer

 Akti Vasiliadi (Gate E1)  18510 Piraeus

 Tel:  +30 210 419 1171
 Fax: +30 210 419 1561

 E-mail: dpn@hcg.gr   

hu Hungary

Mr Jozsef Horvath

Maritime Director

Maritime & Inland Navigation Unit

Civil Aviation, Maritime & Inland Navigation

Department, Ministry of

National Development  

Fo utca 44-50,

1011
Budapest

Tel:  +36 1 79 51 778
Fax: + 36 1 79 50 601

E-mail:  jozsef.horvath@nfm.gov.hu

Ms Reka Marton
Transport Attache
Permanent Representation of Hungary to the EU

92-98 Rue de Treves

1040
Brussels

Tel:  +32 2 234 13 32
Fax: + 32 2 234 13 23 

E-mail: reka.marton@mfa.gov.hu

is Iceland

Mr Sverrir Konradsson
Specialist Maritime Affairs - Legal Coordination
& Translations, Coordination & Facilitation
Division, Icelandic Transport Authority

Armuli 2, 108 Reykjavik 

Tel:  +354 4806000 - 4806155
Fax: +354 4806001

E-mail: sverrirk@icetra.is

Ms Halla Sigrun Siguroardottir (alternate)

Director of Coordination & Facilitation Division

Icelandic Transport Authority

Armuli 2 108 Reykjavik

Tel: +354 480 6000

Fax: +354 480 6001

E-mail: halla.sigurdardottir@icetra.is

ie Ireland

Mr Brian Hogan
Chief Surveyor
Maritime Safety Directorate
Department of Transport
Leeson Lane
Dublin 2

Tel.: +353 16707444
Fax: +353 16783409

E-mail: brianhogan@dttas.ie

Mr Paul Miley (alternate)
Nautical Surveyor
Marine Survey Office
Department of Transport, tourism and Sport
Leeson Lane
Dublin 2

Tel.:  + 35316783400
Fax:  +353 16783409

E-mail: paulmiley@DTTAS.ie

JamesSNELGROVE@dttas.ie

 

it Italy

C.C (CP) Pierluigi Milella
Comando Generale del Corpo delle
Capitanerie di Porto
6o Reparto - Sicurezza della Navigazione
Viale dell' Arte 16-00144 ROMA Italy

Tel:  +39 06 59084714
Fax: +39 06 59084630

E-mail: pierluigi.milella@mit.gov.it

T.V. (CP) Caterina PICCIRILLI
Comando Generale del Corpo delle
Capitanerie di Porto
6o Repato - Sicurezza della Navigazione
Viale dell' Arte, 16-00144 ROMA Italy

Tel:  +39 06 59083313
Fax: +39 06 59084630

E-mail: italy.psc@mit.gov.it

lv Latvia

Mr Raitis Murnieks
Maritime Administration of Latvia
Maritime Safety Department
Head of Maritime standards & development division

5 Trijadibas iela
LV-1048 Riga

Tel:  +371 26571454
Fax: +371 67062177

E-mail: raitis.murnieks@lja.lv

Mr Arturs Oss
Maritime Administration of Latvia
Maritime Safety Department 
Head of Maritime Safety Inspectorate

5 Trijadibas iela
LV-1048 Riga

Tel:  +371 67062166
Fax: 

E-mail: Arturs.oss@lja.lv  

lt Lithuania

Mr Tomas Gedrimas
Head of Law & Perssonel Division
Lithuanian Maritime Administration
J. Janonio g. 24, LT   
92251 Klaipeda

Tel:  +370 46 469 606
Fax: +370 46 469 600
E-mail: tomas.gedrimas@msa.lt

 

Ms Ilona Dauksaite

Law & Personnel Division

Senior Specialist

Tel: +370 46 469 607

Fax: +370 46 469 600

E-mail: ilona.dauksaite@msa.lt

  

 

Ms Marija Sipaviciene                                                                      
Chief Specialist of
Water Transport Division -

Ministry of Transport & Communications    
Gediminio av., 17
LT - 01505  Vilnius

Tel:  +370 5 239 3897
Fax: +370 5 212 4335
E-mail: marija.sipaviciene@sumin.lt  

 

Mr Arturas Kungys

Head of Water Transport Division,

Ministry of Transport & Communications

Gediminio av., 17
LT - 01505  Vilnius

Tel:  +370 5 239 3930
Fax: +370 5 212 4335
E-mail: arturas.kungys@sumin.lt

lu Luxembourg

Mr Joël Mathieu
Technical Advisor
Commissariat aux Affaires Maritimes
26, Place de la Gare
L-1616 Luxembourg
 
Tel.: +352 24784938
Fax: +352 299140

E-mail: Joel.Mathieu@cam.etat.lu

Mr Victor Soeiro 
Technical Advisor
Commissariat aux Affaires Maritimes
19-21, Boulevard Royal
L-2949 Luxembourg
 
Tel.: +352 24784456
Fax: +352 299140

E-mail: Victor.Soeiro@cam.etat.lu 

mt Malta

Mr Ivan Sammut

Registrar-General of Shipping and Seaman
Merchant Shipping Directorate
Malta Transport
Malta Transport Centre

Marsa MRS 1917

Malta

Tel: +356 21250350
Fax: +356 21250365

E-mail: ivan.sammut@transport.gov.mt

Mr Dale Hamilton

Co-ordination Manager
Merchant Shipping Directorate
Malta Transport 
Malta Transport Centre

Marsa MRS 1917

Malta

Tel:  +356 21250350
Fax: +356 21250365

E-mail: dale.hamilton@transport.gov.mt  

nl Netherlands

Mr Jeroen Witter

Senior Advisor
Netherlands Shipping Inspectorate

PO Box 16191
2500 BD The Hague

Tel: +31 70 456 4632

 

E-mail: jeroen.witter@ilent.nl

Mr John van Lieshout

Senior Policy Advisor
Ministry of Transport, public Works and Water Management
Directorate-General for Civil Aviation and Maritime Affairs
Plesmanweg 1-6
P.O. Box 20904
2500 EX The Hague

Tel:  +31 70 351 7534
Fax: +31 70 351 1692

E-mail: john.van.lieshout@minienm.nl  

 no Norway

Mr Alf Tore Sorheim

Head of Section
Inspection and Emergency Preparedness 
Norwegian Maritime Directorate
Sjøfartsdirektoratet
Postbox 2222
N-5509 Haugesund

Tel: +47 52745294
Fax:

E-mail: AlfTore.Sorheim@sjofartsdir.no

Mr Thor Clausen (alternate)

Senior Approval Engineer                                    
Norwegian Maritime Authority
Sjøfartsdirektoratet
Postbox 2222
N-5509 Haugesund
 

Tel: +47 52 74 52 85
Fax: +47 41 49 50 28

E-mail: tcl@sdir.no

pl Poland

Ms Agnieszka Piotrowska

Ministry of Maritime Economy and Inland Navigation
Maritime Education Department
Nowy Swiat 6/12 St.,
00-400  Warszawa

Tel.: +48 22 583 86 50
Fax: +48 22 583 86 41

E-mail: agnieszka.piotrowska-laga@mgm.gov.pl

Mr Bartosz Dziurla (alternate)

Ministry of Maritime Economy and Inland Navigation
Maritime Education Department
Nowy Swiat 6/12
00-400 Warszawa

Tel.: +48 22 583 8643
Fax: +48 22 583 8641

E-mail: bartosz.dziurla@mgm.gov.pl

pt Portugal

Ms Conceicao Gallis

Chefe da Divisao de Regulamentacao e Assuntos Internationais

DSAM - Direcao de Servicos de Administracao Maritima
Av. Brasilia 1449-030 Lisboa Portugal

Tel:  +351 213035 755
Fax: +351 213035 702

E-mail: cgallis@dgrm.mam.gov.pt

           sdelgado@dgrm.mam.gov.pt

         

Mr Paulo Paracho (alternate)

Maritime Safety Director

DSAM - Direcao de Servicos de Administracao Maritima
Av. Brasilia 1449-030 Lisboa Portugal

Av. Brasilia 1449-030 Lisboa Portugal

Tel:  +351 213914 645
Fax: +351 917111 276

E-mail: pparracho@dgrm.mam.gov.pt

 

 

ro Romania

Ms Lacrima Hornet
Inspector
Programmes Coordination Department
Foreign Affairs and International Relations Directorate
Romanian Naval Authority

RNA Building, Constanta Port Gate No.1

900900 - Constanta

Tel : +40241 616124 / 616104 ext 119
Fax : +40 341 730 349 / 730 352

E-mail: lhornet@rna.ro

Ms Selvis Feta
Inspector
Programmes Coordination Department
Foreign Affairs and International Relations Directorate
Romanian Naval Authority

RNA Building, Constanta Port Gate No.1

900900 - Constanta

Tel : +40241 616124 ext 119
Fax : +40 341 730 349

E-mail: sfeta@rna.ro  

sk Slovakia

Mr Josef Mrkva
Head of Maritime Office
Ministry of Transport, Posts and Telecommunications
Namestie slobody 6
810 05  Bratislava
 
Tel:  +421 259494801
Fax: +421 252442013

E-mail: Josef.Mrkva@mindop.sk 

Mr Fedor Holcik
Maritime Office
Ministry of Transport, Posts and Telecommunications
Namestie slobody 6
810 05  Bratislava
 
Tel:  +421 259494473
Fax: +421 252442013

E-mail: fedor.holcik@mindop.sk  

si Slovenia

Mr Tomo Borovnicar 
Director
Maritime Inspection Division

Ministry of Transport
Slovenian Maritime Administration
Kidriceva ulica 46
6000 Koper
 
Tel:  +386 56632141
Fax: +386 56632145

E-mail: tomo.borovnicar@gov.si

Mr Primoz Bajec 
Ministry of Transport
Slovenian Maritime Directorate
Ukmarjev trg 2
810 05 Koper
 
Tel:  +386 56632106
Fax: +386 56632110

E-mail: primoz.bajec1@gov.si

es Spain

Ms Esther Salmoral Olaya

Jefa de Area

Subdirreccion General de Normativa Maritime

y Cooperacion International

Direccion General de la Marina Mercante

Tel: +34 91 597 9205

Fax: +34 91 597 9207

E-mail: esalmoral@fomento.es

Ruiz de Alarcon, 1 / 28014 - Madrid

 

Mr Pinero Fernandez, Jose Manuel

Direccion General de la Marina Mercante                            

Tel:  +34 91 597 9262

Fax: +34 91 597 9207

E-mail: jmpinero@fomento.es  

Mr Antonio Tordesillas
Direccion General de la Marina Mercante                             

Tel:  +34 91 597 9204

Fax: +34 91 597 9207

E-mail: atordesillas@fomento.es   

se Sweden

Ms Cecilia Lind

International Liaison Officer

Swedish Maritime Transport Agency 

SE-601 73 Norrköping

Tel:  +46 104954024 or +46 767211135

E-mail: cecilia.lind@transportstyrelsen.se

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

gb United Kingdom

 

Mr Andrew Kelly

Maritime Trade
& Liability Branch
2/29-34 GMH, Great Minster House
33 Horseferry Road
London SW1P 4DR

Tel.: +44 2079445425

E-mail: Andrew.Kelly@dft.gsi.gov.uk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Iliana Hristova.

 

Senior Expert

 

International and National Regulations in Shipping Directorate

 

Executive  Agency “Maritime Administration” (Bulgarian Maritime Agency - BMA)

 

Ministry of Transport, Information Technology &Communication of the Republic of Bulgaria

 

 

 

Tel: +359 2 930 09 44

 

Fax: +359 2 930 09 20

e-mail: ihristova@marad.bg